LIFESTYLEHOTELS

EXCEPTIONAL HOTELS
FOR DESIGN-ORIENTED GLOBETROTTERS
AND SOPHISTICATED TRAVELLERS

lifestylehotels.net

LIFESTYLEHOTELS brings together a handpicked selection of hotels that offer discerning guests an exceptional experience. The hotels are characterised by hotel concepts that inspire and convince – contemporary design & architecture, a visionary identity, the highest standards of quality & authenticity, a sense of responsibility towards others and the environment as well as a close connection with the local scene. The LIFESTYLEHOTELS brand acts as a seal of quality for design- and trend-conscious travellers.

To become a LIFESTYLEHOTELS member, we must be convinced of the uniqueness of a hotel and the concept behind it. In addition to the design, architecture, quality and authenticity of a hotel there are many small details that play a role. How the dishes are prepared, which outstanding services are offered, how the lighting is used.

Even if there are certain criteria that have to be met, the admission of a new hotel is always a matter of intuition.


LIFESTYLEHOTELS THE BOOK

In the annually published visually impressive LIFESTYLEHOTELS THE BOOK, all unique LIFESTYLEHOTELS as well as exclusive hotel stories and best room tips are presented on 400 pages.

400 pages, exciting design & format with hardcover, full colour, large format photos & exclusive hotel stories, available in English language

LIFESTYLEHOTELS THE BOOK, 17th Edition – places of longing

The longing and desire for unknown places, for special experiences and for unique LIFESTYLEHOTELS can finally be satisfied again. It creates a gateway to adventure, relaxation, new experiences and also to ourselves.

Let the feeling wash over you that comes from discovering a place that you know you must see with your own eyes. Discover on 400 pages all 92 extraordinary LIFESTYLEHOTELS from 14 countries. They are hotels that revolve around good ideas, outstanding experiences, attentive staff and above all people, who are passionate about what they do. This is also reflected in the 20 exclusive hotel stories that are also part of this edition.

There are moments when you got the feeling that time stands still. You have landed in a space-time vacuum in which everything before and everything after does not exist. It is the moment in which you have landed in the „now“ and experience the present very consciously. This is what happens when you have found a place that is the only right place at that specific time. This described phenomenon usually comes over us when we are traveling. When we find ourselves in a place where we see our own personality reflected. In the 16th Edition of „The Book“ we show you such places. LIFESTYLEHOTELS THE BOOK, 17th Edition is about just such places and they are the reason why we don’t want to stop traveling.

LIFESTYLEHOTELS

AUSSERGEWÖHNLICHE HOTELS
FÜR DESIGNORIENTIERTE GLOBETROTTER
UND ANSPRUCHSVOLLE REISENDE

lifestylehotels.net

LIFESTYLEHOTELS vereint eine handverlesene Auswahl an Hotels, die anspruchsvollen Gästen ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis bieten. Die Hotels zeichnen sich durch Hotelkonzepte aus, die begeistern und überzeugen – zeitgenössisches Design & Architektur, eine visionäre Identität, höchste Ansprüche an Qualität & Authentizität, Verantwortungsbewusstsein gegenüber anderen und der Umwelt sowie eine enge Verbundenheit mit der lokalen Szene. Die Marke LIFESTYLEHOTELS fungiert als Qualitätssiegel für design- und trendbewusste Reisende.

Um ein LIFESTYLEHOTELS Member zu werden, müssen wir von der Einzigartigkeit eines Hotels und dem Konzept dahinter überzeugt sein. Dabei spielen, neben Design, Architektur, Qualität und Authentizität, viele kleine Details eine Rolle. Wie das Essen angerichtet wird, welche besonderen Serviceleistungen geboten werden, wie die Beleuchtung eingesetzt wird.

Auch wenn es gewisse Kriterien gibt, die erfüllt werden müssen – letztlich ist die Aufnahme eines neuen Hotels immer eine Sache der Intuition.


LIFESTYLEHOTELS THE BOOK

Im jährlich erscheinenden visuell beeindruckenden LIFESTYLEHOTELS Bildband „THE BOOK“ werden alle einzigartigen LIFESTYLEHOTELS sowie exklusive Hotel Stories & Best Room Tips auf 400 Seiten präsentiert.

400 Seiten, spannendes Design & Format mit Hardcover, full color, großformatige Fotos & exklusive Hotel Stories, in englischer Sprache erhältlich

LIFESTYLEHOTELS THE BOOK, 17th Edition – Sehsuchtsorte

Die Sehnsucht und das Verlangen nach unbekannten Orten, nach besonderen Erlebnissen und nach einzigartigen LIFESTYLEHOTELS kann endlich wieder gestillt werden. Es schafft für uns ein Tor zum Abenteuer, zur Erholung, zu neuen Erfahrungen und auch zu uns selbst.

Lass das Gefühl in dir erwachen, das entsteht, wenn man einen Ort entdeckt, von dem man weiß, dass man ihn kennenlernen muss. Entdecke auf 400 Seiten alle 92 außergewöhnlichen LIFESTYLEHOTELS aus 14 Ländern. Es sind Hotels, in denen es um gute Ideen geht, um besondere Erlebnisse, aufmerksame Mitarbeiter und vor allem um Menschen, die mit Leidenschaft tun, was sie tun. Das spiegelt sich auch in den rund 20 exklusiven Hotel-Stories wieder, die ebenfalls Teils der Ausgaben sind.

Es gibt Momente, da hat man das Gefühl, die Zeit stehe still. Man ist in einem Raum-Zeit-Vakuum gelandet, in dem jedes Vorher und jedes Nachher nicht existiert. Es ist der Moment, wo man im „Jetzt“ gelandet ist und Gegenwärtiges ganz bewusst erlebt. Das passiert, wenn man einen Ort gefunden hat, der zu diesem Zeitpunkt, der einzig richtige ist. Dieses beschriebene Phänomen überkommt uns meist dann, wenn wir auf Reisen sind. Wenn wir uns an einem Platz wiederfinden, in dem wir unsere eigene Persönlichkeit reflektiert sehen. LIFESTYLEHOTELS THE BOOK, 17th Edition handelt von genau solchen Plätzen und sie sind der Grund, warum wir nicht aufhören wollen zu reisen.